Contact Redevelopment Agency

Executive Director: Michael Hughes

Economic Development Officer/Agency Clerk: Amy Denholtz Lewandowski

Address: 1 Jean Walling Civic Center Drive
Phone: (732) 390-6816 Fax: (732) 390-6955

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday,  8:30a.m. to 4:30p.m.

L to R: Debbie Wynter, Mirah Adah Becker, Sterley Stanley, Michael Hughes, James Wendell, Allison Nagelberg, Amy Denholtz Lewandowski, Michael Lachs, and Jason Friedman.

Name Position Bio
Mirah Adah Becker, AICP/PP Commissioner, term ends December 2021
Ms. Becker is a Supervising Planner with Middlesex County with extensive environmental planning experience in both the private and public sector. She assisted in devising a plan for redevelopment along a waterfront in China. Ms. Becker is a graduate of the University of Chicago and earned a Master's Degree in Urban Planning from Columbia University.
Jason Friedman
Commissioner, term ends December 2019
Mr. Friedman is a lifelong construction professional who is currently the full-time representative for the Northeast Regional Council of Carpenters and Vice-President of Mill-Cabinet Local 525. He serves on the Middlesex County Planning Board.
Michael Lachs
Commissioner, term ends December 2023
Mr. Lachs has worked in commercial real estate for nearly 30 years and is currently Director of Finance & Investments at the Stro Companies. He is a graduate of George Washington University and has served on the New Jersey Board of Real Estate Appraisers.
Allison Nagelberg   Vice Chair & Commissioner, term ends December 2020
Mrs. Nagelberg is currently General Counsel of the Monmouth Real Estate Corporation. Additionally, she serves on the Advisory Board of Rutger University Center for Real Estate and has had leadership roles on a number of nonprofit boards. She earned a B.A. from Tufts, a Juris Doctorate from NYU and an M.B.A. from Rutgers.
Sterley Stanley
Council Representative, 2019
Councilman Stanley was first elected to the Township Council in 2016 and serves as its President. Professionally, he works in finance.
 James Wendell

Chairman &

Council Representative, 2019

Councilman Wendell was first elected to the Township Council in 2010. He is currently serving as Council Vice-President. Mr. Wendell is currently an executive at a construction and development company.
Debbie Wynter

Commissioner, term ends December 2022

Mrs. Wynter works in financial services. She serves as Board of Director and Treasurer of the Yvonne McCalla Foundation Inc. (A 501c3 Breast Cancer Awareness Organization).  Mrs. Wynter is a graduate of Ryerson University where she earned a Bachelor of Commerce degree.  She is currently pursuing her MBA at Rutgers University.